Google Maps adds two new Features

Google Maps adds two new Features
The Siliconreview
30 May, 2019

Google Maps has added two new features for its users, Tech Crunch reports suggest. The new features allow users to view the speed limits, speed cameras, and mobile speed cameras. As of now, the updates are available in 40 countries across the globe.

According to Tech Crunch reports, the speeding cameras are available to the users of the following countries: Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Croatia, Czech, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Australia, Brazil, U.S., Canada, U.K., India, Mexico, Russia, Japan, Andorra, , Bulgaria, Qatar, and Zimbabwe.

Earlier in 2013, Google took over the popular navigation app called Waze, previously owned by Waze Mobile. But, during that time, Google could not include the navigation app’s best features into Google Maps.

Google started to introduce the speed camera feature in more countries only two weeks ago. The new features will be available for both Android and iOS users. The reporting of stationary and mobile speed cameras is available for Android users and both iOS and Android users will receive live updates during driving.

The users can find the speed limit option in the bottom corner of the app, while speed traps appear as icons on the road themselves.

The feature is similar to Waze and it will likely to appeal tothose users who want the same features like it.