Google introduces a new Feature for Android and iOS users

siliconreview Google introduces a new Feature for Android and iOS users

Just ahead of its Developers conference, Google has introduced a new feature for its users. The feature is known as auto-delete controls for location history. Users can now set a time frame to auto-delete their location history.

The feature was unveiled two months back and during the announcement, the Tech behemoth said that the location history assists them to provide useful recommendations to its users.

Android and iOS Users need to follow certain steps in order to set the location history of their Google account, to auto-delete after a pre-defined time period.  Firstly, users need to click on the My Activity section on their Google Account. After that, they need to click the Delete Automatically option in the Web and App activity section. Thirdly, after completing the step, Google will ask the users to choose the amount of time they want to keep the location history.

Users can click the delete your location manually, which is the default setting or they can click the automatic deletion option, where location history would be deleted automatically either after three months or after 18 months.  In the final step, users need to click the next option and confirm to save the preferred settings.

According to a blog post by Google - “We work to keep your data private and secure, and we've heard your feedback that we need to provide simpler ways for you to manage or delete it”.

The new feature by Google will boost the safety of its user’s accounts.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE::

ENROLL FOR UPCOMING ISSUE