Facebook-owned WhatsApp, plans to bring in a new version of its photo-sharing feature, which will ensure the deletion of photos shared accidentally to a wrong user.
According to reports by mspoweruser.com, the messaging app will get an updated feature in its beta version 2.19.173. Once the new updated version is released, users can find a receipt option below the caption to check whether the photos are being sent to the correct person or not. Currently, if anybody sends a picture, the person can only see a small icon on the top left along with a display picture of the recipient and the process is said to be a bit confusing.
The new feature will prevent jarring and will make sure that the contacts name will be highlighted right below the caption and curb cases of sending pictures to the wrong recipients, hence, improving the photo sharing experience among the users.
It is also learned from the reports that, the new feature will also be available in group chats; where individuals can share pictures privately. The new feature will help users to cross-check the recipient’s name before sending any picture.
Currently, the new feature is expected to be launched for the beta users, and soon it will be out for the stable version as well. It is confirmed that the feature will only be available for the Android version of WhatsApp, and there is no confirmation on an iOS release of the feature.