× Business
TelecomHealthcareDigital MarketingERPRetailMedia and EntertainmentOil and GasFood and BeveragesMarketing and AdvertisingBanking and InsuranceMetals and MiningLegalComplianceCryptocurrency
Technology
Big DataCloudIT ServiceSoftwareMobileSecurityNetworkingStorageCyber SecuritySAPData AnalysisloTBio TechQuality AssuranceEducationE-commerce
Platform
Cisco DATABASE Google IBM Juniper Microsoft M2M Oracle Red hat Saas SYMANTEC
Leadership
CEO ReviewCMO ReviewCFO ReviewCompany Review
Magazines
US ASIA ARCHIVE
Startups Opinion Yearbook Readers Speak Contact Us

Facebook will soon let its users to retract their sent messages with its new Unsend button

siliconreview Facebook will soon let its users to retract their sent messages with its new Unsend button

Facebook has recently affirmed that it might soon add an ‘Unsend’ button which would allow users to delete their messages from the recipient’s inboxes. Facebook had deleted certain messages from CEO, Mark Zuckerberg earlier, but now it won’t delete any further messages until the feature is rolled out. After this incident, Facebook is making efforts for beta testing of the new ‘Unsend’ button.

According to a statement made by a Facebook spokesperson, the delete message feature will be made available, but it will take some time. It will let users to set a timer and have their messages automatically deleted within 5 seconds or up to a day. According to a report, “Facebook didn't have details about whether recipients would be notified when a message was unsent and retracted from their inboxes, whether the feature would apply retroactively to old messages sent before the launch or whether users would need to designate a message as expiring/ unsendable before they send it.” The social media giant however apologized for not making the feature available to all Facebook users.

Unlike WhatsApp that allows its users to delete messages for a limited period of time after sending the message, Facebook looks forward to offer two distinct varieties of the message retracting option. The users will still be able to know if the message was deleted, as the deleted message will be replaced with the text – “Your message has been deleted”.

 

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE::

ENROLL FOR UPCOMING ISSUE